Skip to content

Gift Guide: Splurges

December 8, 2009

The final gift guide! Expensive things- you should just go ahead and get out your credit card.  I want almost everything on this list, so it seems like a personal wish list, but I’m just going to keep calling it a gift guide so I don’t seem too selfish.

Gift Guide: Splurge
Gift Guide: Splurge by audreyc17
1. This is the most non-cheesy way to declare yourself a Twilight fan (I see you with that tacky Twilight water bottle, Kim Kardashian… although if you want that water bottle, its right here.) This sweater isn’t just for Twilight fans though- it would work for any vampire-crazy friend.
2. I heart this Heartland print.
3. Bib-necklaces are so in right now (yes, I just said “so in”).  But really, they are. And this one is so pretty. I die. And so would Rachel Zoe. I think she’d recommend wearing it with a plain white Hanes t-shirt and skinnies, or maybe that’s just me.
4.  This is the World’s Lightest Carry-on. A great gift for someone who travels a lot for work.
5. I love the J. Crew catalogue, especially the holiday one. All the flats featured were gorgeous, but these surpass my wildest shoe-fantasies. Of course, if your friends regularly refer to you as “moneybags”, you might want to just get your girlfriend/wife/friend/mother the J. Crew shoe of the month. <– I’m not sure if that links you directly to it or not.
6.  The Fujifilm Instax gives you polaroid-like images.
7. So this watch just went out of stock this morning, but that doesn’t change the fact that it is the most perfect watch in the world. I’m sure it will be in stock soon, and when it is, it would make a perfect gift for a vintage-loving friend.
8. This small clutch is another great gift from J. Crew.
9. I love teapots/kettles (whichever floats your boat), and I view Le Creuset teapots as the best. I love the greens, but all of the colors are fun.
One Comment leave one →
  1. December 8, 2009 12:54 pm

    I heart that Heartland print, too!

Leave A Reply

