Skip to content

Back In Time

January 8, 2010

I found these beautiful photos by Tom Palumbo while snooping around on a friend’s Facebook page.  It does pay to be nosy. I can’t stop staring at them.

Tom Palumbo Swim Dress early 1950s

Junior Bazaar early 1950’s

Tom Palumbo Bazaar Waterfalls 1956

Harper’s Bazaar circa 1956, Jamaica

Tom Palumbo Bazaar outtakes 1950's

Bazaar outtake early 1950’s

Aren’t they gorgeous?  I love them so much I started searching for issues of Bazaar on Ebay: they have quite a selection.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Hillary permalink
    January 14, 2010 7:17 pm

    Okay.

    1. this whole blog-site is soo awesome and so totally you. so good job and props.

    2. these photos are… well… as you said. they’re candy to my eyeballs. my goodness!!!!! it’s gorgeous!!!! If only pictures today of pretty women on the beach were half as classy…

  2. January 14, 2010 10:05 pm

    Thanks, lady!

    I know! I would die a wonderful death if I saw a lady wearing anything like this on the beach today, although the vintage-y suits are kind of coming back. I think you just have to be brave enough to wear one.

Leave A Reply

