Skip to content

Let’s Take A Tour

January 27, 2010

So I’ve slowly been adding some new things to this little blog I call my own.  I just thought I’d give you a little play by play to guide you through all the great things I’ve got going on here.

First of all, the menu below is situated in the upper left of my home page. From here, you can search from a pull-down menu to look through each of my Sections (Movies, Style, Get The Look) or you can type in your own key words and see if I have anything you’re interested in available to read. Click the Sign Me Up! button to get reminders when I post new material.

Different bloggers use their Blogrolls in different ways: some list sites they love, some list every site that is connected to a reader/commenter. I use my blogroll as a list of suggested reading. I read every single blog listed every single day, and I think they’re all fantastic. So check them out!

blogroll with hearts

By “inspired by” section is just a series of pictures that inspire me and my style. I change the pictures monthly. You can click on the images to link to their sources.

I just added a new page and updated my “about” page.  Check in on “about” for my email (send me mail! I love getting pats on the back, criticism, pleas for advice, personal questions) and a little bit about me.  The new page is called shop and lists all of my favorite sources for cheap clothing, designer things, shoes, accessories, and my favorite etsy stores.  Check it out!

click for stores i love

I also added a new feature that I’m not sure about: a poll! I plan on changing this every month as well.  I’d love to keep it if I get more responses. It keys me in to what readers want!

So there you have it: A little tour of At Aud’s.  Hope you enjoy!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 28, 2010 10:39 pm

    Lovely little tour, despite the lack of Oompa Loompas. :D I also picked Alexa Chung; no way am I like a Kim Kardashian, my booty isn’t quite that legendary.

    And I’m really flattered that I’d be on your blog list– it’s unbelievable! You’re too nice, thank you so much!

  2. January 30, 2010 6:41 pm

    sure! I’m glad I found it!

Leave A Reply

