Skip to content

Get The Look: Olivia Palermo Does Dressy Shorts

February 8, 2010

As I’ve said before, I like the look of shorts with tights, and I think a unique way to wear the trend is with dressy shorts. Olivia Palermo is always impeccably dressed, and this look is no exception. She is also wearing something that most people consider taboo: brown and black together. I’ve always been a fan of the combination, as long as there are accessories (like a bag) that pull everything together. In Olivia’s case, the fur collar has both black and brown tones, which allow her to work with both colors in one outfit.

Olivia Palermo dressy shorts

Photo Credit

Get The Look

Olivia Palermo shorts outfit

In lieu of a fur-collared jacket, like the one Olivia is wearing, I opted for a black cardigan and faux fur vest. With a creamy button-front blouse underneath, you get the same nice layered look for a much more wallet-friendly price. A skinny black belt keeps the vest/cardigan combo from looking to boxy. The vest I chose has the same brown/black undertones that Olivia’s collar does, so I felt safe pairing brown pleated shorts with black heels and pointelle tights. The total for this outfit comes to $140.00.

As always, I’d love to hear your thoughts and opinions.I hope you had an okay Monday. I am looking forward to a new episode of How I Met Your Mother, and then more Anthropology reading, as always.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 5, 2010 8:47 am

    Nice collection put together. I love Black Cardigan , but this time I m looking for spring summer dresses.

Leave A Reply

