Skip to content

Look What I Found

February 8, 2010

Just some links and things I loved this week:

* My newest post on College Fashion: Essentials for Surviving the Elements

* Gala, of iCiNG, is doing a great feature for February called Radical Self Love. I am definitely participating.

* If you don’t already know about the Delightful Dozen, you should. I mean, all my favorite bloggers working together, what more could I ask for?

* This weekend Nic promised me a slumber party which was to include staying up all night, snuggling, movies, and lots cookie dough eating. In actuality, we watched several episodes of Band of Brothers and fell asleep. It was sweet of him to suggest we attempt it, considering he gets up in the wee hours of the morning. I highly recommend Band of Brothers (it’s not just for military fanatics, it has a great story line), we’ve already watched it multiple times.

* What is your IKEA furniture name? Figure out here.

* I’m not a heavy make up kinda girl, but I am obsessed with Tanya Burr (or pixi2woo), especially this Valentine’s Day look:

* Pretty (and FREE) Valentine’s Day, or anytime really, Twitter backgrounds by Alma Loveland. I got the one aptly named “heart strings”-so cute!

xoxo

Hope you had a good weekend!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Nini permalink
    February 9, 2010 3:54 am

    Hey..i love the college fashion blog! Do you know any other blogs similar to this one?

  2. February 9, 2010 11:08 am

    Nini,

    hmmm…. i suggest you check out my blogroll, but most of those are street style blogs. If that’s not what you’re looking for, I would check:

    – WhoWhatWear, if you don’t already read it.

    – and I know this isn’t a blog, but if you are looking for the outfit ideas with the actual clothing items and prices, you should check Polyvore.com if you haven’t. Once you sign up (its free) you can make your own outfits like those on my blog or CF and you can also browse outfits other people have made and save the ones you like.

    Sorry I couldn’t be more helpful. My only other advice is to go to Bloglovin.com. You can browse blogs by category, and maybe you can find some you like with the content you are looking for.

    Hope it helps!

  3. February 9, 2010 11:11 am

    Oh! just thought of one! You might like http://www.fashionunder100.net/. Every post is basically the same thing as my Get The Look feature, but they do it for under $100.

Leave A Reply

