Skip to content

A Few of My Favorite Things

April 28, 2010

A Few of my Favorite Things

I thought every couple of weeks I could share some of my favorite items from the inter-web with you guys. I got this idea from Who What Wear’s new feature WWW Hearts. I absolutely love all the items they listed, but most of them are a bit out of my college budget! I figured I could do the same thing with a lower price range. I hope you enjoy it and find a few things you love too!

American Eagle Festival Vest

I have been obsessed with this vest for a while, and now it’s on sale, so I love it even more! It would jazz up a simple v-neck tee, or add something extra to a sundress. As the name implies, this would also be great for a music festival.

e.l.f. Professional Brush Set

I’ve really never had a full brush set. I usually just use a blush brush and a bronzer brush, but I think it’s time for me to step it up. This set is super super affordable, and the reviews seem pretty consistent.

American Apparel El Salvador Lace Tee

I love the sheer trend for spring, but I don’t think I could pull off a completely see-through shirt. This lace tee would look perfect with a slinky tank top underneath. It would still have some sheer panels, but also it’s bit more conservative than a completely sheer shirt. They have a variety of patterns and colors available. This would look perfect with army green shorts and gladiator sandals, or with a sleek pencil skirt and heels.

Old Navy Printed Sundress

For $15.00 you can’t beat this simple dress. I imagine wearing it with bright red sandals and a matching necklace for a nautical look. It would last into fall too, with tights and a cardigan.

YesStyle KaTang Backpack

This will be my backpack for next year! I usually carry a tote, but they are so bad for your back. I’ve been wanting to switch to a backpack but couldn’t find a stylish one that I liked (I loathe the basic L.L. Bean bags). My backpack runner up? This Baggu Backpack in any of the available colors.

Urban Outfitters Nautical Posts

These are so simple and sweet. They are now only $7.00, so scoop some up while they are still available. Can you tell I’m on a nautical kick?

Thomas Paul Thoroughbred Horse Pillow

Okay, okay, I know this isn’t necessarily cheap: It’s actually extremely pricey for a pillow (not that it’s not worth it). This pillow would be absolutely perfect for my dorm room next year, but I just can’t justify the price, so I’m going to attempt to DIY something similar. I have tons of ideas for my dorm room next year, so look for that in an upcoming post!

Thoughts?

What are some of your favorite internet finds? Have you found the perfect backpack or tried the e.l.f. makeup brush set? I’d love to hear your thoughts!


No comments yet

Leave A Reply

