Skip to content

Get The Look: Blake Lively Does Paris Pink

July 12, 2010

blake-lively parisPhoto Credit

I don’t know about you, but I’ve been following the photos of the GG ladies on set in Paris like it’s my job. Of course all the ensembles are fabulous, but I am in loooovvee with this coral-bottomed look that Ms. Lively was spotted in recently.

Serena’s look usually has more of a rock and roll edge, but it seems her wardrobe has taken more of classic twist for her time in Paris. I am obsessed with the high-waisted, flare-leg (wide leg??) trousers and her peek-a-boo bra; here’s my interpretation:

Get the Look Blake Lively Does Colored Bottoms

1. I decided to go with a pair of trouser-style shorts rather than pants, just because they are a little more weather friendly (at least if you live near me; it’s f-ing hot around here). The waist is high and the color is the same creamy salmon color, so you still get the ladylike effect without all the fabric.

2. This tank top is super slouchy (I actually own it, so I can vouch for the slouchiness) and cut low on the sides to let your bra peek out. I think this color would look good on all skin tones (even fair…it’s just rosy enough to avoid the dreaded “I’m not wearing a shirt” look), but if you feel like the color isn’t right, a tannish-gold, like Blake’s works perfectly too!

3. Oxford-esque heels imitate the ones that Blake is wearing, although I chose a peep-toe style.

4. A solid grey bandeau bra peeks out innocently from the sides of a tank top. For a little more fun, try a floral printed or polka dot bra.

5. A bold turquoise necklace adds just the right pop of color against the salmon hues (which act as neutrals in this ensemble).

To make this look last ’till fall, I would throw on a creamy blazer (go for a longer cut for a Katherine Hepburn inspired look). The total for this outfit is $171, which is pretty darn good, considering Ms. Lively’s pink Suno trousers are $210 (originally $420!!!!…they happen to be on sale) on their own.

So what do you think? Do you love this look as much as I do? Have you been following the pictures from Gossip Girl filming in Paris? If so, what’s your favorite look so far? Any thoughts on what will happen with Blair and Chuck (xxxx fingers crossed they get back together xxxx)? I’d love to hear from you!

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 12, 2010 7:21 pm

    I think I need a turquoise statement necklace asap. Also, you won a blog award on my blog awhile back, but I don’t know if you’ve seen it: http://shadesofsarah.wordpress.com/2010/06/29/youre-going-places-blog-award/

Leave A Reply

