Skip to content

Window Shopping: Walmart

July 15, 2010

Sometimes you find the greatest things in the most unexpected places, and Walmart is one of those places. Last week I had a little time in between classes so I thought I’d take a little stroll around Wally-world. Turns out they had all kinds of amazing things for amazing prices. I snapped a few pics, and thought I’d share my wallet-friendly finds with you guys.

First I found a pair of boots that I couldn’t stop ogling. They are from the Miley Cyrus and Max Azria collection (which had some surprisingly awesome items). The boots are ankle-height and have a wide opening, making them the perfect fall boot (especially for the long walk across campus). They come in a brown-ish grey and black. I can see them with black skinnies a slouchy tee and blazer, or adding a touch of tough to a bohemian-chic dress. The best part? Only $20.00! I’ll definitely be going back to pick up the black pair (hopefully they will be on sale soon—not that I’m too cheap for $20 shoes or anything…).

Miley Cyrus Max Azria Boots WalmartYou can buy them online here

Also from the Miley Cyrus Max Azria line, a super-worn denim shirt. I actually tried this shirt on, and it had a loose, boyfriend-style fit. I think it would be perfect for the trendy denim-on-denim look with light-wash denim shorts or leggings. Another plus is that this line has extended sizes, unlike other juniors-based lines. I definitely wouldn’t have been able to wear this if it didn’t extend into extra-large sizes, and I think it is great that these items are accessible for everyone. I believe it was around $18.00.

Miley Cyrus Denim Shirt WalmartBuy it online here

If you read my latest Get The Look post, I’m sure you saw the gorgeous turquoise necklace that Blake Lively was spotted wearing in Paris. I fell in love with the boldness of the turquoise against her pale pink trousers. So when I stopped by Walmart’s jewelry section and came across this gorgeous turquoise necklace, I died! This would be the perfect contrasting statement piece to imitate Ms. Lively’s look on the cheap. As you can see from the picture, they had a wide variety of turquoise jewelry, so if you’re on the hunt– look no further.

Turquoise Necklace Walmart

Turquoise Necklace Close-up Walmart

If you’re feeling accessories but you’re not in the market for any turquoise, you may be more interested in this classic plaid scarf. As soon as I saw this little gem, I knew it would be the perfect addition to my preppy-eclectic wardrobe. The scarf came in creamy-tan, red, and navy. I thought the red might be a little too tablecloth-esque, so I went with the navy. I think it will add a quirky-country edge to a sleek blazer and heels. Oh! And I almost forgot: FIVE DOLLARS!

Plaid Scarves Walmart

Plaid Scarves Close-up Walmart

So, what do you think of my little Wally-world roundup? Have you guys found any amazing bargains at Walmart lately? Any thoughts on the Miley Cyrus/Max Azria line? Also, I guess it wasn’t advertised as much as the Miley Cyrus line, but Norma Kamali also has a line for Walmart (check it out here): who knew? As always, I’d love to hear from you!

Oh, and just so you know; I’m not paid or compensated in any way for this post. I just wanted to share my budget-friendly fashion finds with you!

Leave A Reply

