Skip to content

Leather Jackets

August 12, 2010

So last night when I came home from class (my last day of class, mind you) my mom surprised me with a leather jacket! She got it from Marshall’s for $40…which I think is a pretty good deal (I definitely inherited my bargain-shopping abilities from her) . I’ve never had a leather jacket, so I’ve been busy coming up with outfits and searching for inspiration photos. Here are some ideas I love:

miroslava

miley jacket

red skirtPhoto Credit

stylescrapbook-easyfashionPhoto Credit

streetstyle2422

kristen leather jacket

stylescrapbook leather jacketPhoto Credit

If all that deliciousness didn’t inspire you to pull out your leather outerwear, I don’t know what will. Don’t own one yet? Here are a few (faux) options similar to the jacket I just got: 1,  2, and 3.

I’m in love with the denim/leather jacket combo in pictures 1 and 4 . What’s your favorite way to wear a leather jacket?

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 15, 2010 5:43 am

    ooh your first leather jacket!!
    i literally throw mine over anything- dresses, skirts, shorts… anything!!
    it adds an instant edge to anything.
    I’d definitely say give it a go over a floral or girly tea dress :]]]

    Charlotte xxx

Leave A Reply

