Skip to content

Black and Gold

October 4, 2010

fossil black and gold

Has anyone noticed that Fossil has been putting some delicious new things up on their website? I used to think that Fossil was just the store of choice for pre-teen girls looking to buy their first boyfriends a generic watch… but the online store is definitely proving me wrong. I’m thoroughly obsessed with each and every one of these vintage-inspired watches.

I’m loving a black and gold combo recently, in clothing and decor. It’s so traditional and rich looking. More inspiration:

I can see any of the Fossil watches above pairing perfectly with these two transitional ensembles:

moley orange shorts

cream blouse silk

And three gorgeous black-and-gold rooms:

glam industrialism

badgley and mischka dining room

gucci blanket

What do you think? Are you surprised that Fossil has such amazing items? How about black and gold in your home/apartment/dorm room? Are you dying to get your hands on that gorgeous Gucci blanket (I am!!!)?

The gold and black dining room/library is from my favorite home tour EVER. It is the Lexington,Kentucky home of Mark Badgley and James Mischka…you can find the article and more pictures here. Their whole home has a black-and-gold feel to it…if such a thing exists.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 4, 2010 11:14 pm

    The best part is my first boyfriend and I each got each other items from Fossil for our two-year anniversary.

  2. October 5, 2010 1:18 am

    haha! yeah. my first boyfriend definitely got a fossil watch for christmas. i don’t know how that became the go-to store for such things….

  3. October 5, 2010 11:34 am

    Omg I love love love these photos! The first outfit is definitely my style!

Leave A Reply

