Skip to content

Pretty in Pink

January 23, 2011

I am completely infatuated with a pop of fresh, bright, fairy tale pink at the moment. Maybe it’s the fact that Valentine’s Day is just around the corner, or it could be the crowning of the official Color of 2011…whatever the reason, I am obsessed! Some pink inspiration I’m drooling over:

pink cheeks

The perfect light pink cheek. I spotted this picture on Beauty Bets (one of my new favorite blogs, btw). I’m now on a search for a similar blush…the readers on Beauty Bets offered some good suggestions in the comments- go check it out!

Pop of pink pillows dressdesigndecor

These bright pillows are unexpected in an all white room…and I love a mix of red and pink- it looks super modern.

 

pink and red casual dress keepcollected

More pink and red…and lovely polka-dot tights.

 

fran milan streetstyleaesthetic

A ladylike jacket, in pink: somehow, not too girly.

 

neutrals and pink living room loveology

This room = love.

This post has me itching to pull something pink out of the back of my closet. I hope it inspired you as well! xoxo

One Comment leave one →
  1. Carol permalink
    January 24, 2011 8:31 pm

    Love love love your pretty in pink post! You have a great eye for color and design…Could you help me w my wardrobe and home decor? Pleeeeease?

Leave A Reply

