Skip to content

Burning Down The House

May 23, 2011

What would you grab before leaving if your house caught on fire?

burning house 1

burning house 2

I could spend all day looking at these. Check out The Burning House for more.

This would be mine, if my dorm were burning:

my house burningClockwise from upper left:

  • my two favorite shirts which can’t be replaced
  • all and every pair of contacts I can grab + glasses
  • my purse (which would hopefully have my wallet, keys, and cell phone in it)
  • the ring Nic got me for Christmas (in blue box)
  • Mexican blanket…I just bought this but I’m already planning on it being around forever and traveling with me to every new place I live
  • horse bust, which is stupid and has no sentimental value but I love it, and could never leave it behind
  • my watch and two bracelets that I made and wear almost everyday
  • Passport
  • whatever I am currently reading: if the dorm caught on fire today it would be Anna Karenina
  • A vintage collar necklace that was a gift from a friend
  • my laptop
  • also, not pictured: a box of cards, photos, notes, ticket stubs, and other mementos from Nic, and a file folder full of important papers
No comments yet

Leave A Reply

