Skip to content

Ring Ring

June 13, 2011

I’m in desperate need of a vacation, and since that’s not happening anytime soon, I’ve been going overboard on anything summery, beachy, or travel inspired. This short film for Marc Jacobs’ Spring/Summer 2011 collection takes place in The James (a dream destination) and is all about summer party fun. I keep replaying it, and I think it’s the song that gets me – so perfect (“Ring Ring” by Sleigh Bells). The film is beautiful and the clothes are obviously gorgeous, so I hope you enjoy it as much as I did – even if you’re stuck at home too!

Marc Jacobs S/S 2011 from Kalvin Lazarte on Vimeo.

Video and info found via a lovely being

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 18, 2011 2:02 am

    So I just have to say I freaking love your blog!

    a) because I have no fashion sense

    and

    b) because we have the same Mexican blanket. lol
    (ps. I bought mine in New Mexico when I was eight and it looks EXACTLY the same today)

    And for some reason I really liked that video too, that music is weirdly calming… :)
    Oh and I also need a vaca!

    We should all do dinner again sometime, I had a lot of fun that night we all went out! And you should take me shopping because you are good with fashion!

    • August 25, 2011 6:18 pm

      haha. thank you so much! i’ve been slacking on it this summer, but I’m going to try to get back into a few posts a week.

      also…I totally agree about hanging out again! i’ll find a time when nic is off work and we’ll figure it out!

Leave A Reply

