Skip to content

Up the Creek

June 5, 2012

So, remember back in this post when I said you shouldn’t be afraid to shop in unexpected places? Well, this weekend I pretty much took that advice to the extreme. The extreme of extremes. WAY out there. Further than I ever thought I would take it. I’m just going to spit it out…IboughtanecklacefromColdwaterCreek. Yeah. I bought a necklace from Coldwater Creek.

For those of you who don’t know…. Coldwater Creek is basically the go-to for mom jeans, kindergarten teacher’s embroidered sweater vests, and weird Paris-themed collage t-shirts (someone tell me you know what I’m talking about). However, this past weekend my Grandma wanted me to exchange some items for her in a store near campus. I was actually surprised. There were some wearable things in there. I fell in love with a necklace, which was 50% off so I had to buy it:

Cute right? It sorta reminded me of this necklace that J, from J’s Everyday Fashion, wears pretty often

Anyway, the lesson is: don’t be afraid to shop at a particular store because of what you think they sell–you might miss out on some great stuff!

And just to prove it: a couple outfits featuring a few things I love from Coldwater Creek (yep, I love stuff from Coldwater Creek….I’ll never get tired of saying that).

1. Gap panama hat, $26

2. Jane Norman Egyptian spike necklace, $29

3. AE Festival Shortie, $26.50

4. Sam Edelman Petty bootie, $160

5. Nasty Gal woven clutch, $48

6. Coldwater Creek colorblock top, $50

1. Coldwater Creek knit dress, $55

2. Denim shirt – tie it up for a super casual look….any denim shirt will do–I get mine from the Men’s section in Walmart (like this one)

3.Coldwater Creek citron bib necklace, $50 (currently on sale for $25! )

4. J. Crew farmer’s market tote, $45

5. Tretorn T58 sneaker, $44

P.S. I also liked this (picture it with simple flat sandals for a day at the flea market) and this (perfect for work).

No comments yet

Leave A Reply

