Skip to content

Cubicle Sweet Cubicle

October 1, 2012

Do you have my stapler?

I’m having a hard time adjusting to working in a cubicle. I know I’m lucky that I’m not in a tiny square–I share a large cubicle with 3 of my coworkers, but it still feels like a stark and uninspiring space. I’ve been trying to slowly bring in things to make it feel more like the home away from home that it is. I love these ideas:

Cubicle “wallpaper”! You could do this with patterned paper from the craft store.

Obviously I can’t have this awesome plant stand in my cube, but just look how fresh this office looks with something living in it! I’d go for something like this.

Sticking to a color palette adds a pop to your corner without creating more visual clutter. I also love the bunting-flag banner!

Photos of family and friends are a must, but I also like the idea of featuring a quote that makes you smile or inspires you. This is another favorite.

Happy supplies make for a happy worker: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6

Enjoy the rest of your week!!

No comments yet

Leave A Reply

